Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Russia Visa application centres in London and Edinburgh will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Please note that these dates are not final and are subject to change.

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 –8 January Monday-Monday

New Year's Holiday and Russian

Orthodox Christmas

23 February Friday Defender of Motherland Day
8 - 9 March Thursday, Friday International Women's Day
30 April – 2 May Monday-Wednesday Spring and Labour Day
9 May Wednesday Victory Day
11 - 12 June Monday, Tuesday Russia Day
5 November Monday Day of the National Unity

The VFS Global Russia Visa application centre in Manchester will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 – 6 and 8 January Monday-Monday New Year's Holiday and Russian
7 January Sunday Orthodox Christmas
23 February Friday Defender of Motherland Day
8 – 9 March Thursday, Friday International Women's Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
30 April – 2 May Monday Spring and Labour Day
7 May Monday Early May Bank Holiday
9 May Wednesday Victory Day
28 May Monday Spring bank holiday
11 – 12 June Monday, Tuesday Russia Day
27 August Monday Summer bank holiday
5 November Monday Day of National Unity
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing day