Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Russia Visa application centres in London and Edinburgh will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Please note that these dates are not final and are subject to change.

Date Day Holidays 2017
2 - 5 January Monday-Thursday New Year's Holiday and Russian
6 January Friday Orthodox Christmas
23 - 24 February Thursday, Friday Defender of Motherland Day
8 March Wednesday International Women's Day
1 May Monday Spring and Labour Day
8 - 9 May Monday and Tuesday Victory Day
12 June Monday Russia Day
6 November Monday Day of the National Unity

The VFS Global Russia Visa application centres in Manchester will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
2 - 5 January Monday-Thursday New Year's Holiday and Russian
6 January Friday Orthodox Christmas
23 - 24 February Thursday, Friday Defender of Motherland Day
8 March Wednesday International Women's Day
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Monday Spring and Labour Day
8 - 9 May Monday and Tuesday Victory Day
29 May Monday Spring bank holiday
12 June Monday Russia Day
28 August Monday Summer bank holiday
6 November Monday Da of National Unity
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing day